Explore The World

This weekend was our Earth Day event and it was OUTSTANDING!! Thank you for all that came in!!  That being said, we are still celebrating ways to reduce, recycle and reuse!!  I want to encourage all our families and friends to help reduce the carbon footprint and look for ways to help others do the same.

I have always loved playing with my kids and watching them learn how to figure out a new toy and to ask all the questions that their quick little minds mustered.  In this day and age when so many toys are connected to the internetz and electronics, I wanted to give kids a chance to discover and explore toys and games that involved both worlds.

Remember blowing bubbles on a hot summer day, giggling in the wind?  What makes a bubble and where does the rainbow in the center come from?  How about catching bugs from the tall grass?  What kind of bug did you catch?  Watch little legs run while trying to get a kite aloft?  How does a kite fly?  Allow your children to marvel over these feats that you yourself, enjoyed as a child!! Then explore the kid-friendly websites to answer the million and one questions that will be asked!  Engage in a new way of play!

I want to give children a chance to explore their world both off line and online and I am proud to say that I have found some great toys that accomplish that.  My goal as a parent and the owner of a toy store is to encourage children to play, imagine and learn in a variety of ways with a variety of mediums.

Leave a comment